An Autumn Rain !

I saw outside my window in the middle of the night,

The world stood still, a picture pure and bright.

The sound of the gushing rain falling on the trees,

The leaves falling down holding hands with the breeze.

Smell of the mud making some magic in the air,

Some distant twinkling lights calling me over there.

Its autumn already – my heart gleaning,

You know no other season – my mind grumbling.

The soul dances to the music of the rain,

Like no other dances in glory or in pain.

Its autumn – the only season my heart knows,

Forever the only one that my heart knows !

Leave a Reply

